College calendar

2017 - 2018

 

Download this calendar

Autumn term

COLLEGE CLOSED - support staff holiday Friday 4 August, Monday 7 August 2017
Lecturing staff return Monday 14 August 2017
HE Graduation Ceremony Friday 25 August 2017
Full time FE students commence Monday 4 September 2017
Full time HE students commence Monday 11 September 2017
Lecturing staff and students Finish
Friday 13 October ~ return Monday 23 October 2017
COLLEGE CLOSED - support staff holiday Monday 16 October 2017
COLLEGE CLOSED - support staff holiday Friday 24 November 2017
Lecturing staff and student holiday
Friday 24 November, Monday 27 November 2017
Lecturing staff and students Finish Wednesday 20 December 2017
COLLEGE CLOSED - support staff holiday Friday 22 December 2017 - Tuesday 2 January 2018

 

Spring term


Lecturing staff and students return
Thursday 4 January 2018
Lecturing staff and student holiday
Friday 9 February, Monday 12 February 2018
COLLEGE CLOSED - support staff holiday Friday 9 February 2018
Lecturing staff and students Finish

Friday 30 March 2018

Summer term

Lecturing staff and students return Monday 16 April 2018
COLLEGE CLOSED - all staff
Monday 7 May 2018
Degree students finish
Friday 18 May 2018
HN students finish
Friday 8 June 2018
FE students finish
Friday 15 June 2018
Lecturing staff finish
Friday 29 June 2018
Lecturing staff return Monday 13 August 2018
HE Graduation ceremony (provisional date)
Friday 24 August 2018

 

FE Semester / block dates

Semester 1 / Blocks 1 and 2 for FE 4 September 2017 ~ 26 January 2018
Semester 2 / Blocks 3 and 4 for FE 29 January 2018 ~ 15 June 2018


HE Semester dates

HN courses
UHI HN semester 1
11 September 2017 ~ 26 January 2018
UHI HN semester 2
29 January 2018 ~ 8 June 2018

 

All UG and PGT courses
Semester 1
11 September 2017 ~ 15 December 2017
Semester 2
29 January 2018 ~ 18 May 2018